travelogue for the day

Today, met my good friend Mark again at Famous Daves. Great place to eat (if you are not a vegetarian)
2006-07-05-Famous-Daves.jpg
I appreciate Mark. He allows me to vent and he is a great listener, but at the same time he is a deep thinker & has great insights. We laugh at the same things, we appreciate good books, we both understand what church culture can be like at times, and best of all – he appreciates the writings of Frederick Buechner as much as, if not more, than I do. Here’s to you Mark.
2006-07-05-Mark-P.jpg

P.S. – He actually has a little quirkier sense of humor that I do even. Here is what he gave me today. It made me laugh out loud.
2007-07-05 last-supper-mints.jpg

Leave a Reply

