today’s voice

Incline your ear, O Lord, and answer me, for I am poor and needy. Preserve my life, for I am devoted to you; save your servant who trusts in you. You are my God; be gracious to me, O Lord, for to you do I cry all day long. Gladden the soul of your servant, for to you, O Lord, I lift up my soul. For you, O Lord, are good and forgiving, abounding in steadfast love to all who call on you. Give ear, O Lord, to my prayer; listen to my cry of supplication. In the day of my trouble I call on you, for you will answer me.Psalms 86:1-7


Blinding light assaults the darkness;
Children wait for guns to cease.
In the midst of war’s confusion,
Make us instruments of peace.
Hungry for your visitation,
We are waiting –
lost,
afraid.
You alone,
O God,
can save us.
Heal the wounds that we have made.

Jean McMullan

2 responses to “today’s voice

  • Kate

    Hi Greg!
    It’s Kate, Michelle’s friend from Emily. I just wanted to drop you a line to say first, I read your blog often and I love it. Secondly, does Michelle have an email address that I could send her email? I usually can’t afford to call, but I miss her so much. She was (is) such a strong source of inspiration to me, and I’m so grateful to The Guy Upstairs for letting her be in my life. If she has an email, tell her to check it! 🙂
    Finally, I have some faith questions for you as a pastor. I know you’re very busy and your time is limited, but I don’t really know any other pastors, and you are very easy to communicate with. I don’t want to post them here, but my email is posted above.

    Thanks, Greg. Love to the family, and peace in Christ. -Kate

  • Greg

    Kate — nice hearing from you! I will send you an email & we can figure out a time to for you and I to connect, and for you and Michelle to connect also.. Would love to talk.

    peace – Greg

Leave a Reply

