bridge collapse

I was away for a few days in MN taking a seminary class. (an ‘intensive’ where you cram 40 hours of class time in a single week). Anyway, am back in L.A. now, and Michelle and I were in the car yesterday, and heard the news about the bridge collapse in Minneapolis.

2007-08-02-bridge-collapse.JPG

2007-08-02-bridge-collap-2.JPG

2007-08-02-bridge-collap-3.JPG

This bridge, which is one of the busiest in the state of MN, is only about 5 minutes from where we used to live in Minneapolis. And I drove over this bridge a few times last week.

I got a few emails from Mpls people this morning, letting me know they are okay & were not anywhere close to the collapse. One of the really sad stories on the I read online was about a couple of people who were pinned in their cars & they could not get them out & how they told rescue workers to pass on their final good-byes to their families.

2 responses to “bridge collapse

  • ann

    There’s nothing like getting calls and emails from all over the country to make you feel loved. From what I hear, no one from the Rock was hurt, tho there were some close calls. Thank God for his protection!

  • Greg

    Ann, you are right — it does make one feel loved.

    Thanks for letting me know about those we know. I was wondering about that.

Leave a Reply

