Beach baptisms by LAX

Recently, we had a morning baptismal service (if that is what you call those things).

I am sending out an e-Newsletter regarding this, but I thought I would add a quick picture here of the time.

It was an incredible time. This is what I am going to write on my e-News: “One thing that I love about those times is that we have whomever who will be getting baptized simply share part of ‘their story’. We give people a few minutes to express what has led them to decide to get baptized, or simply how they have come to be a follower of Jesus. It always is so incredibly stirring to hear how God has worked in their lives… – all I can say is that God really, really changes lives. I don’t want that to sound cliché, but it is so true!”

2 responses to “Beach baptisms by LAX

Leave a Reply

