voice of the day

Creativity is a way of living life, no matter what our vocation, or how we earn our living.
– Madeline L’Engle Walking on Water

3 responses to “voice of the day

  • youngrasputin

    Oh, man, that quotation reminds me of a time when Heather and I were at a local bookstore. A young, intelligent, precocious pre-teen walked into the store; he must have been about 9 years old at most.

    He said to the store clerk, “Hello. I’m looking for books that would be appropriate for a young reader, such as books by Madeline L’Engle.”

    I chucked because it was pretty cool to see and hear that reading is still alive and well in some places.

  • gregorylarson

    -that is a great quote. It actually reminds me of something Elisabeth would say. Hope you and Heather are well.
    Greg

  • E J Mordasky

    Creativity is my pair wings to go everywhere with a smile of almost contentment. There’s always a big of a naggy going on, but it’s in chains and I am the one that rules my life now…

Leave a Reply

