music Monday

some good music from Mumford & Sons — a British folk rock band from London:

2 responses to “music Monday

  • Chad

    I’ve got to move to L.A so I can be cool… All we do in MN is site around and talk about the Vikings (9 and1!). Thanks for this post because it draws me away from sports center and makes me realize that there is more to life than football. It’s good to have a cultured friend like you… (I really do like the music)

  • gregorylarson

    Chad – you are (& always will be) – the king of cool.
    I read this today & thought of you :

    “When you remember me, it means that you have carried something of who I am with you, that I have left some mark of who I am on who you are. It means that you can summon me back to your mind even though countless years and miles may stand between us. It means that if we meet again, you will know me. It means that even after I die, you can still see my face and hear my voice and speak to me in your heart.

    For as long as you remember me, I am never entirely lost. When I’m feeling most ghost-like, it is your remembering me that helps remind me that I actually exist. When I’m feeling sad, it’s my consolation. When I’m feeling happy, it’s part of why I feel that way.

    If you forget me, one of the ways I remember who I am will be gone. If you forget, part of who I am will be gone. “Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom.” the good thief said from his cross (Luke 23:42). There are perhaps no more human words in all of Scripture, no prayer we can pray so well. ” — Frederick Buechner

Leave a Reply

